Mr. Sensitive

June 21, 2012

FSX Early Guest Update

Filed under: Uncategorized — lbej @ 20:26

I (Katie) am helping with this week’s Thursday FSX update since I’m on vacation today to get ready for tomorrow’s travels, and neither of us will be home tomorrow afternoon.

Lee:

Overall: no market reactions to narrow victory for pro-bailout party in Greek elections; markets flat through Wednesday; big selloff Thursday in reaction to underwhelming Fed policy extension, Dow down 250; new 2012 lows for crude oil.

Katie:

Overall, the market was boring. Not that it’s always boring. I would never think that. Or say that. I did enjoy the comparison of the CNBC ticker and the Bloomberg ticker Lee showed me this morning. I definitely prefer the look of CNBC’s, though I understand Lee’s anti-CNBC stance.

Lee:

FSX down 280 Thursday after being unch through first three days; decliners over advancers 17-to-8.

Katie:

Don’t you just love the abbreviation unch? It makes me smile.

Now on to the people (by Katie).

Advancers

  • Zero (ZIP) +11.2%. Zero’s so excited about coming here and going to the comic book convention for two key reasons, I think. One, he’s going to try the Quick Draw contest at the convention. Come on, Zero! It would be fun. (Unless you don’t want to do that on a year when I’m not there.) And two, I think he’ll enjoy staying here at our house and sleeping in a bed that doesn’t also have my children in it.
  • Justin (SCI) +2.8%.  New 52-week high. I guess Justin’s up because his Klout score is so much higher than mine. What’s up with that?
  • Ruby (RJET) +1.1%. Mom’s been looking forward to Mario’s wedding for so long. And she’s gotten super-skinny. And it’s finally here! And she’s finally there!
  • Reagan (REGN) +0.7%. Reagan’s started texting on her iPod. A lot. Let me know if you’d like her to text you. Because right now she only texts me and I don’t think I’m quite responsive enough for her. Also, she was excited about the trip to Philadelphia.

Decliners

  • Mario the Elder (MGEE) -2.4%. Dad was the lucky (or unlucky) one who just drove to Philadelphia with three kids. It may not have been fun.
  • Charlotte (ICE) -2.6%. What, Charlotte? This isn’t right. I know you’re happy to be travelling here. Maybe I bought you the wrong kind of hummus? Or maybe you’re sad the kids won’t be here, too. That sounds right.
  • Winston (ED) -2.9%. Time for Winston’s dog-moon!  He was hoping for something higher-end than a kennel.
  • Lisa (LNCE) -3.2%. Maybe Lisa’s jealous that dad took all the kids? I’m sure they can ride back with you if you’d like, Lisa!
  • Brinky (BCO) -4.4%. This better be wrong because I don’t want to see any indication that the flight tomorrow isn’t going to be super-easy. He’s up. He’s up and happy about travelling with me. But he will miss his daddy.
  • Nicole E. (NI) -5.0%. Are you sad to be missing the comic book convention, Nicole?
  • Mario the Younger (SUP) -5.1%. I think Mario’s just down today because he’s been working so hard – at work and on wedding preparation. He’ll go back up now that the time is here. And once I’ve arrived.
  • Katie (CATY) -5.8%. Our travelling will be fine. I swear it. It’s a short flight.
  • Marcus (MCS) -6.6%. I’m sorry, Marcus. Brinky did kind of eat one of the Nerf swords. But I swear it’s still usable. Don’t worry about it.
Name Ticker 6/21/2012 Change
Brinkley BCO $21.34 -0.98
Charlotte ICE $131.32 -3.48
Dustin DST $53.05 +0.47
Icarus FLOW $2.76 -0.19
Jenny JNY $9.63 -0.11
Jodi Ann JOY $54.82 -0.92
Justin SCI $11.84 +0.32
Katie CATY $15.54 -0.95
Lee MSTR $124.60 +0.27
Lisa LNCE $24.73 -0.81
Lucas LEI $1.50 -0.11
Lulu LULU $63.20 +1.09
Marcus MCS $13.21 -0.94
Mario T.E. MGEE $46.10 -1.11
Mario T.Y. SUP $16.27 -0.87
Marisa MOLX $23.86 -0.86
Namilita NL $11.87 -0.55
Nicole E. NI $24.07 -1.27
Nicole L. COL $48.26 -0.81
Reagan REGN $114.66 +0.81
Ruby RJET $5.63 +0.06
Wilson WILC $4.51 -0.05
Winston ED $61.28 -1.82
Zero ZIP $11.25 +1.13
Zondro ZQK $2.50 +0.01

 

1 Comment »

  1. I was sad to miss the convention. I had to work instead, and it definitely wasn’t as fun.

    Comment by niceowl — June 27, 2012 @ 10:07 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

