Mr. Sensitive

June 4, 2012

Caveman vs. Coffeemaker

Filed under: Uncategorized — lbej @ 14:34

My coffeemaker keeps shutting itself off because it’s old and tired.  I understand; alas, I still want coffee.  Katie bought me a replacement but it fills the pot with grounds, only the grossest thing in the world to drink.  I’ve got another potential replacement in transit, but in the meantime, I still want coffee.  So I carefully washed the old veteran, toweled it off, and left it to dry until early afternoon.  Then I plugged it back in; still completely dead.  Katie tells me others who have had similar trouble with my brand of coffeemaker have baked(!) the circuit board to repair the cracks produced by the temperature extremes of the brew cycle.  Yes, in the oven.  That seems much crazier than what I was inclined to do, which is hit it pretty hard with a hammer.  I concluded thus that I wasn’t, in fact, all the way at the crazy end of the crazy scale yet, and that proved to be emboldening.

So I hit the coffeemaker pretty hard with a hammer.

And now it works again.

Caveman 1; Coffeemaker 0.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

