Mr. Sensitive

November 24, 2011

FSX Friday Doesn’t Count Because Everyone’s On Vacation Update By Katie

Filed under: Uncategorized — lbej @ 17:33

I’m guest posting again this week while I’m on vacation, so that Lee can also have at least a little bit of a break. Although he doesn’t take breaks well, but it is at least giving him time to write.

So it looks like the market is down this week about 4.5% or so through yesterday. Since I don’t really study the market the way some of us do, I don’t really know why. But maybe if holiday shoppers really head out and spend a bunch of money this weekend, it will rebound some next week. That sounds reasonable, doesn’t it?

On to the FSX. The FSX is down slightly more than the market – 5.2% for the week. We’re still slightly down for the quarter (-0.2%) and down 16.7% for year. Let’s see why.

Advancers:

  • Reagan (REGN) 10.6%.  Reagan was by far the biggest winner this week. You wanna know why? Because she’s weird. She had a dentist appointment scheduled for Monday, and I was going to put it off, mostly because I didn’t feel like taking her to the dentist that day. But when we mentioned that possibility, she completely freaked out (as she’s known to do) and said that her tooth was really hurting and she NEEDED to go. So we went. And she got her first filling. And she was really happy about it because she’s been obsessed with this dentist appointment for weeks. Doesn’t she know that Machis prefer to avoid going to the dentist altogether?
  • Wilson (WILC) 0.9%.  Strange that Wilson’s the only other FSX member up this week. I think it’s because, as Lee mentioned, we’re having issues with the dogs getting out. The “issue” is really Zondro, who tries to dig his way out. Surprise – yesterday morning our neighbor knocked on the door to say Zondro was out. I think Wilson realized in that moment that maybe Lee’s more likely to kill Zondro before him.
  • Zero (FRZ) unch. I’m counting Zero as an advancer because that just hasn’t been happening very often this year. I’m taking it to mean he’s going to have a very good holiday season at his job .

Decliners:

  • Katie (CATY) -5.8%.  I’d say I’m down because I have eaten so much food this week. And because I like my new Kindle Fire…but so do Jenny and Reagan. So they’re driving me crazy every five seconds asking if they can use it.
  • Dustin (DST) -5.9%.  Dustin’s down because he’s getting so old. And he had to post on facebook because so many people always wish you happy birthday on your birthday that it’s really rude if you don’t respond in some way. And I don’t think he likes posting on facebook. (Side note: someone actually typed “HBTY!” to him. Because typing out “happy birthday to you” just takes too much time?)
  • Ruby (RBY) -5.9%. Mom was working hard on cooking the Thanksgiving meal today. At least that’s the way it sounded when I talked to her. And everyone knows mom doesn’t actually like to cook. The turkey wasn’t quite ready when I talked to them, but I hope it turned out well.
  • Mario T.Y. (SUP) -6.3%. Mario’s down because he’s been missing his morning conversations with me this week since I’ve been on vacation. And because he rejected my invitation to come here for Thanksgiving because we’re more than an hour away. Hope your meal was good, brother.
  • Mario T.E. (PBY) -6.8%. Dad’s down because he realized our handyman skills have surpassed his this week. We uninstalled our broken microwave (after the door flew off the other day as Lee mentioned) and installed a new over the range microwave. By ourselves. And it hasn’t fallen off the wall yet.
  • Jenny (LEN) -7.0%. Jenny’s growing so much that it’s hard to keep her in clothing that fits her. She doesn’t have a problem wearing clothing that doesn’t fit her, but Lee and I both prefer that she wear appropriately sized clothing. So I’m going to brave Black Friday at the mall briefly tomorrow to get her some clothes that fit.
  • Zondro (ZQK) -7.2%. Lee’s going to kill him soon. Or he’s going to get out and never come back. I mean, I know Lee won’t kill him, but seriously Zondro should quit trying to dig out under the fence.
  • Lisa (LSI) -8.5%. Maybe Dustin’s getting too old for her.
  • Future Lee (MSTR) -9.2%. While I think I’ve been able to help Lee out a bit with some things during my vacation time this week, I know that my presence (not to mention the girls’) throws off Brinky’s routine and Lee’s. I think someone’s looking forward to a return to relative normal next week.
  • Icarus (FLOW) -9.7%. Icarus must really be missing Charlotte during this holiday week.
  • Marcus (MCS) -10.4%. Marcus’s house finally beat him, so he had to move out. But I think that will lead to an improvement in his quality of life and the future looks good.
  • Brinky (BCO) -11.4%. While I choose to believe that Brinky enjoys bonus quality time with his mother, he also really likes to stick to his routine. I let him just fall asleep on me if he’s tired and go out and run errands with me at inconvenient times. Or take him by my work to show him off. He enjoyed the outing to work – someone gave him a sucker that I allowed him to slime up his whole self with. And then he promptly threw up the sucker on the floor at work before we walked out. Then I knew it was time to go. Also, he’s decided to hate drinking his bottle the last couple days. I know we’re getting close to the end of the formula days, but he’s actually still supposed to drink that nastiness right now. He disagrees.
Name Ticker 11/23/2011 Change
Brinkley BCO $22.82 -2.94
Charlotte ICE $113.31 -3.90
Dustin DST $45.10 -2.82
Icarus FLOW $2.34 -0.25
Jenny LEN $16.44 -1.23
Justin WOLF $2.27 -0.11
Katie CATY $12.14 -0.75
Lee MSTR $112.98 -11.48
Legacy Lee LEE $0.63 unch
Lisa LSI $5.18 -0.48
Lucas LEI $1.85 -0.05
Lulu LULU $46.70 -2.36
Marcus MCS $10.86 -1.26
Mario T.E. PBY $10.45 -0.76
Mario T.Y. SUP $14.70 -0.99
Marisa MOLX $22.31 -1.39
Nicole B. NI $21.23 -0.77
Nicole L. COL $51.16 -2.55
Reagan REGN $55.09 +5.28
Ruby RBY $3.37 -0.21
Wilson WILC $5.45 +0.05
Winston HWD $9.89 -0.36
Zero FRZ $0.68 unch
Zondro ZQK $2.83 -0.22
2 Comments »

  1. Icarus does miss me.

    Comment by Charlotte — November 24, 2011 @ 18:48 | Reply

  2. Just saying…my meal turned out fabulous! It got a little hairy the last hour trying to figure out how to get everything done at once. But for the most part, it turned out great! I’m now taking requests for meals at Christmas time. Ha!

    Comment by Ruby Machi — November 25, 2011 @ 10:25 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

