Mr. Sensitive

August 19, 2011

Battle Of Kid Crap

Filed under: Uncategorized — lbej @ 11:36

Tomorrow morning we mount a yard sale, command of which I do not seek and would not accept.  Today, however, I direct the preparations.  Already I have yielded much of the dining room and the hall to boxes and boxes of baby clothes and accessories, little girl clothes, toys, and books, and such disgorgements from the swollen wardrobe of the Empress as I could effect (mostly from last year’s swollen-Empress era).  We also have a lot of picture frames and a Playstation.  I expect the battle to continue late into the evening, long past the point when I will have become irretrievably surly.  I have held some paper trash in reserve so that I can burn it in the dark; that will provide a great boost for morale.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

