Mr. Sensitive

August 27, 2010

Deep Battle On The Stair-Nursery/Playroom Axis

Filed under: House — lbej @ 11:37
Tags:

I’m now advancing along a front that extends from the base of the stairs to the nursery/playroom.  I scrubbed down the n/p walls; while the n/p walls dried I cleaned the stairs, chipping off some paint drippings that have been bothering me; while the stairs dried I spackled the n/p walls; now while the spackle dries I will paint the paneling around the stairs where there’s ugly yellow varnish defiling it.  Then when the paint on the stairs is drying, I will paint the walls in the n/p.  If I can figure out what’s wrong with my air compressor I may nail in some moulding in the upstairs hall even as paint dries all around me, thus unifying the front and creating irresistible pressure on my eternal enemy, house ugliness.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

