Mr. Sensitive

July 31, 2010

Six Day War – Day Six

Filed under: House,Operation Mortal Coil,Six Day War — lbej @ 10:53
Tags:

The girls are returning this afternoon and I declare the Six Day War to be at an end.  A stuffed Yoshi met his end in Jenny’s room some time during the week and I plan to clean up that mess, but otherwise I believe I have done all I can.  Decisive victories were won in the office, the garage, the dining room, and the family room.  Most importantly, the Army of Failure was decisively beaten and its remnants scattered or suppressed.  Operation Mortal Coil cannot be definitely concluded until I conduct the review I keep not doing, but the material phase is over.  Everything of my mother’s that could be brought to the house was brought here, and everything that was brought here was dealt with more or less as it ought to have been.  That will have to be enough.  Next week I’ll try to do a little future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

