Mr. Sensitive

July 15, 2010

Saved From The Party

Filed under: Girls,House,Operation Mortal Coil — lbej @ 16:27
Tags:

By way of extraordinary personal embassy the Empress has moved Jenny’s party to a nearby pottery-making place, thus avoiding a landing of eight- and nine-year-olds on Imperial soil that would have been a tactical disaster on par with Gallipoli.  I can thus reasonably table a major incursion into the yard until the winter when it will be gloriously lifeless and frozen.  Yesterday I recaptured the Apple Floor Room and the patio, and today I struck in the master bedroom, dining room, upstairs hallway and both upstairs bathrooms, albeit to assess resistance with a view toward future operations and not with the expectation of a decisive result.  I did finally dispose of all but of a few of what once were dozens of unwieldy framed art barfs my mother insisted on dragging with her from place to place without regard to her diminishing wallage.  She often favored the frame over the framed, and thus I have gone the other way.  I intend to finish it, all of it, this month.  I’ve got plenty of past and I’d like to accumulate a little future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

