Mr. Sensitive

May 31, 2010

Operation Mortal Coil – Stalingrad

Filed under: Operation Mortal Coil — lbej @ 10:16

From the outside the progression of events in the past week would appear to have been disastrous for me.  I pride myself in a commitment to attaque à outrance and yet I have retreated again and again.  For all of my adult life my mother tried to break me and I fought back.  I tried to do my duty to her because it was my duty, not because she wielded guilt effectively against me.  Her mother, my grandmother, succeeded in enslaving her children to her malignant will.  But while my mother was often mean, she wasn’t evil.  She tried to be better than she was and even though she failed, I will honor her for trying.  I will clean up her mess one more time.

I have retreated this week for the same two reasons the Russians fell back in 1941 and 1942: first, I’m strongest in my homeland; and second, there was nothing else I could do.  I had to get out of the Hole because there was no way for me to win there.  It was a place of loss.  Here’s where I win, finally.  Here comes Uranus.

That said, I’ve lost much of the territory I won in the prior four months of Operation Coda, and I admit that I don’t know yet how I’m going to get it back.  But I do know I will get it back.  Territorial losses in Phase One of Operation Mortal Coil:

  • Apple Floor Room: 20% (percentage goes to 100 if you consider it’s been usurped as a dog potty)
  • Master Bedroom: 50%
  • Office/Cat Room: 65%
  • Dining Room: 70%
  • Katie’s Side of the Garage: 98%

KS Garage is the biggest problem.  The spiders will invade and infest the boxes and bags there as soon as they can.  Now that it’s full I must act quickly.  First, I will poison the garage perimeter to forestall aggressive penetration.  Second, I will clean and de-pee the Apple Floor Room so that it can be used by people again.  Third, I will take back my house.  I’m a little short on the details for that last one.

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck, brother. You have shouldered most all of this burden, and I am grateful to you.

    Comment by Charlotte — June 1, 2010 @ 15:31 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

