Mr. Sensitive

May 4, 2010

Pet Nasty War – Darkness

Filed under: Pet Nasty War,Pets — lbej @ 08:08

I just had the front door closed with the plastic corner guard partially nailed.  My intention was to avoid disturbing the neighbors with early-morning hammering so far as possible.  In the few minutes the door was closed, the cat pushed aside the corner guard and tried to climb the door, scratching the wood again.  I have had to paint it a third time.  In that moment I felt something I had forgotten, the old hot stinging in my head.  I hit the cat with a shoe; she got off lucky.  I have to sit now and hope this feeling passes.  I don’t like it at all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

