Mr. Sensitive

March 16, 2010

Brackets are Katie and Me

Filed under: Stuff I Just Wanted To Say — lbej @ 20:17
Tags:

Katie has Kansas, Pitt, Wake, and Baylor (?) in the Final Four.  She’s playing Super Mario Bros. right now so I can’t ask why.  Pitt and Wake win, then Wake beats Pitt.  Snore.

Anything interesting about my bracket, except for it being the best?  I have Ohio playing Ohio State in the semifinals of the Midwest region, because why not?  I have Maryland going to the Final Four out of the Midwest because I think they are the team with a player named Greivous, who is the hilarious coughing hunchback robot Jar-Jar from Episode III.

I’ve got Murray from Clueless in the Sweet Sixteen in the West, but then I have Syracuse beating him.  And then Pittsburgh wins the region because, like Jenny, I’ve been to Pittsburgh.  I bought four of the five issues in the magazine-size Resident Evil series that Wildstorm published in 1998 when I was there, and those damn things are impossible to find.  Resident Evil gets Pitt to the Final Four.

Because I hate myself, I have Wake winning the East region.  This is despite the fact that there is absolutely no chance Wake will beat Texas, I mean none.  I know nothing about Wake’s team or Texas’ team this year, and I know that Texas will win.  If I were Thanos and I had the IG again and I had to pick one event in the universe to bet on to beat Adam Warlock and keep the gems this time, I would pick this game.  I hate myself.

Oh my god, I am Thanos.

It seems Louisville wins the South region in my bracket.  I guess the bracket opened up for them after Arkansas-Peanut Butter took out Duke in the first round.  But the important thing is that Richmond plays Villanova in the second round (in my bracket, anyway).  That’s Rich vs. Nova.  Who is Nova?  Rich Ryder.  What the hell does that mean?  I don’t know.  Let’s all pull for Philip Morris in the first round so that we avoid any existential nastiness involving the Nova Force.

So my Final Four: Revenge of the Sith, Resident Evil, Louisville, and Brian’s Song.  I can’t think of a good movie reference for Louisville, sorry.  Maryland and Wake in the championship.

Wake wins the championship.  I hate myself.  I hate Adam Warlock.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

